About us

The team behind AMS

In recent years, the team around AMS has developed a process chain that is ideally adapted to the needs of amorphous metals and enables the production of high quantities.

This process chain covers all metallurgical process steps – from the raw elements to the finished part – and we work according to the highest quality standards in order to meet the customers’ expectations. At the same time, the small number of process steps makes it possible to work cost and resource efficient.

AMS is a spin-off of the Chair of Metallic Materials at Saarland University of Prof. Ralf Busch. The team was funded by the “EXIST Forschungstansfer” till June 2021. This funding program supports young scientists in the transfer of top-class research results into the industry.

Peter_Linek

M.Sc. Peter Linek

CEO
Peter is responsible for the sales and commercial side of our start-up. Business development is his passion. He always keeps an eye on the big picture and guides the strategic decisions of AMS. In his spare time, he loves to play tennis and beach volleyball.
Alexander_Kuball

Dr.-Ing. Alexander Kuball

COO
Alexander manages our manufacturing process and all customer projects in pre-development. He designed and constructed our machine from scratch. With his professional skills, he is also available to our customers as a technical contact person. His passion for basketball is also reflected in his height.
Simon_Hechler

Dr.-Ing. Simon Hechler

CFO
Simon is responsible for the financial side and takes care of investor contacts and quality management at AMS. As a certified auditor, he ensures a consistently high level of quality. He is a former top decathlete and brings his sportsmanship to the team.
Benedikt_Bochtler

Dr.-Ing. Benedikt Bochtler

CTO
As a passionate engineer, Benedikt is the head of our technology - from the production of the feedstock material to the die-casting process. He has an eye on all production interfaces and ensures that our processes interact smoothly. He also coordinates the workflows for our employees and organizes the HR department. In his spare time, he is a passionate climber and mountaineer.
Oliver_Gross

Dr.-Ing. Oliver Gross

CRO
Oliver is head of the research department at AMS. This includes the further development of the die-casting system and research on new amorphous alloys. As an award-winning author of multiple publications, he leads the preparation of proposals for various scientific projects at AMS. In his spare time, he is also enthusiastic about innovative technology and enjoys doing tours on e-bikes, e-scooters and flying drones.

 Team photos: © Beate-Helena Wehrle

Business milestones

June 2021

End of EXIST Forschungstransfer

AMS successfully completes the 1st funding phase of the EXIST research transfer and will operate exclusively as an independent company from July 2021 onwards.

June 2021

November 2020

Success at Businessplan-Competition 1,2,3 GO

November 2020

January 2020

Founding of a Company

Foundation of the company
Amorphous Metal Solutions GmbH

January 2020

October 2019

EXIST Forschungstransfer

EXIST Research Transfer Project Start – Funding by BMWi and ESF

October 2019

May 2019

Success at the Saarland Accelerator

Participation and victory at the Saarland Accelerator

May 2019

June 2018

Filing of a patent

Application for a patent for our processing method at the German Patent and Trademark Office

June 2018

February 2018

Winning at the Inventor Competition

Participation in the inventor competition of Saarland University (1st place)

February 2018

July 2017

ZIM Project

Kick-Off a ZIM Project for casting amorphous metals

July 2017

Partners and supporters

Our mentors

Busch_Ralf

Prof. Ralf Busch
Chair for Metallic Materials
Europe’s leading expert on amorphous metals

2020 Foto Rabe

Prof. Ute Rabe
Fraunhofer Institute for Non-Destructive Testing
Expert for non-destructive materials testing

image36

Thomas Gönner
Gönner Consulting
Former plant manager at Bosch in Homburg

image35

Dipl.-Kfm. Joachim Hechler
EQT Partners AB
Expert in business administration and project management

800px-Logo-Universitat_des_Saarlandes.svg
EIT RM Logo
Scroll to Top

Über uns

Das Team hinter AMS

Das Team um AMS hat in den vergangenen Jahren eine Prozesskette entwickelt, die ideal an die Bedürfnisse von Amorphen Metallen angepasst ist und die Produktion von hohen Stückzahlen ermöglicht.

Diese Prozesskette deckt alle schmelzmetallurgischen Prozessschritte – von den Rohelementen bis zum Fertigteil –ab und wir arbeiten nach höchsten Qualitätsstandards, um den Erwartungen der Kunden an Amorphe Metalle gerecht zu werden. Gleichzeitig ist es durch die geringe Anzahl an Prozessschritten möglich, kosten- und resourceneffizient zu arbeiten.

Derzeitig wird das Team als Spin-off des Lehrstuhls für Metallische Werkstoffe von Prof. Ralf Busch durch den EXIST Forschungstransfer gefördert. Dieses Förderprogramm unterstützt junge Wissenschaftler bei dem Transfer von hochkarätigen Forschungsergebnissen in die Wirtschaft.

Peter_Linek

M.Sc. Peter Linek

CEO
Peter ist verantwortlich für die vertriebliche und kommerzielle Seite unseres Startups. Das Business Development ist seine Leidenschaft. Er behält stets den Blick fürs Ganze und lenkt die strategischen Entscheidungen von AMS. In seiner Freizeit ist er auf dem Tennisplatz oder beim Beachvolleyball zu Hause.
Alexander_Kuball

Dr.-Ing. Alexander Kuball

COO
Alexander leitet unsere Produktion und alle Kundenprojekte in der Vorentwicklung. Unsere Anlage hat er von Grund auf konzipiert und hergestellt. Mit seinen fachlichen Kompetenzen steht er außerdem unseren Kunden als technischer Ansprechpartner zur Verfügung. Seine sportliche Leidenschaft für Basketball spiegelt sich auch in seiner Größe wieder.
Simon_Hechler

Dr.-Ing. Simon Hechler

CFO
Simon ist verantwortlich für die finanzielle Seite und kümmert sich um den Investorenkontakt sowie das Qualitätsmanagement von AMS. Als zertifizierter Auditor sorgt er für ein dauerhaft hohes Qualitätsniveau. Er ist ehemaliger Spitzensportler und Leichtathlet und bringt seinen Sportsgeist mit ins Team.
Benedikt_Bochtler

Dr.-Ing. Benedikt Bochtler

CTO
Benedikt ist als begnadeter Ingenieur der Kopf unserer Technologie - von der Halbzeugproduktion bis zum Druckgussprozess. Er hat alle Schnittstellen im Blick und sorgt dafür, dass unsere Prozesse nahtlos ineinander greifen. Außerdem organisiert er die Arbeitsabläufe für unsere Mitarbeiter und leitet das Ressort HR. In seiner Freizeit ist er passionierter Kletterer und Bergsteiger.
Oliver_Gross

Dr.-Ing. Oliver Gross

CRO
Oliver ist Leiter der Entwicklungsabteilung von AMS. Diese umfasst die Weiterentwicklung der Druckgussanlage und die Neuerforschung von amorphen Legierungen. Als vielfach ausgezeichneter Autor von Publikationen leitet er die Ausarbeitung von Anträgen für diverse wissenschaftliche Projekte bei AMS. Auch in seiner Freizeit begeistert er sich für innovative Technik und dreht gerne Runden auf E-Bikes, E-Rollern und lässt Drohnen fliegen.

 Team Bilder: © Beate-Helena Wehrle

Unternehmerische Meilensteine

November 2020

Erfolg beim Businessplan-Wettbewerb 1,2,3 GO

November 2020

Januar 2020

GmbH Gründung

Gründung des Unternehmens
Amorphous Metal Solutions GmbH

Januar 2020

Oktober 2019

EXIST Forschungstransfer

EXIST Forschungstransfer Projektstart – Förderung durch das BMWi und den ESF

Oktober 2019

Mai 2019

Erfolg beim Saarland Accelerator

Teilnahme und Sieg beim Saarland Accelerator

Mai 2019

Juni 2018

Patentanmeldung

Anmeldung eines Patents zu unserem Verarbeitungsprozess beim Deutschen Patent- und Markenamt

Juni 2018

Februar 2018

Erfinderwettbewerb

Teilnahme am Erfinderwettbewerb der Universität des Saarlandes (1. Platz)

Februar 2018

Juli 2017

ZIM Projekt

Kick-Off ZIM Projekt zum Gießen von amorphen Metallen

Juli 2017

Partner und Unterstützer

Unsere Mentoren

Busch_Ralf

Prof. Ralf Busch
Lehrstuhl für Metallische Werkstoffe
Europaweit führender Experte für Amorphe Metalle

2020 Foto Rabe

Prof. Ute Rabe
Fraunhofer Institut für zerstörungsfreie Prüfung
Expertin für zerstörungsfreie Werkstoffprüfung

image36

Thomas Gönner
Gönner Consulting
Ehemaliger Werkleiter bei Bosch in Homburg

image35

Dipl.-Kfm. Joachim Hechler
EQT Partners AB
Experte für Betriebswirtschaft und Projektmanagement

2000px-Europaischer-Sozialfonds-Logo.svg
Logo-EU-cmyk-jpg
2689_2816_1_r
Logo-EXIST
800px-Logo-Universitat_des_Saarlandes.svg
Scroll to Top